Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Today's task

I'm enjoying the "My Journal" project and hope to keep it up for the whole year. Still casting around for a theme or themes for my posting. Perhaps an image that typifies the day? Well, this one does, because it was what I did a lot of today.

I suspect many people have boxes and boxes of slide and reams of negatives stuffed away, taking up space and rarely, if ever looked at. I'm trying to do something about that and have made a start on the 5000 slides that will need to be scanned.

Done about 10% so far and am mildly disappointed in the quality of the images. I seem to remember the Agfa slide film was renown for its blue tint, well, that becomes more like a blue wash on old slides, even if (as these have) they are kept in the dark.

For some reason, I started on box 20 (Dec 1982 - July 1985) and have completed box 21 (July 1985 - April 1986) and am on box 22 (May 1986 - August 1986)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.