RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

The Long Drive Home

South of the Border Volleyball shooting is done and all that remains is the processing which will have to wait until I have had a day or so of recovery back in Zihuatanejo. I left Puerto Vallarta before dark this morning and drove straight through stopping only for gas and restrooms. The 595.1 miles (Hard Rock parking lot to La Ceiba front gate) took me ten hours and three minutes, the fastest time ever. This was the view into Compostela as I crested the windy road up the mountains. For the first time ever, I was not trapped behind any slow moving vehicles which I'm sure contributed to my record setting overall drive time. I was going to show the usual photo of the still closed new highway, but it looks the same as last year so I thought I would go with this more atmospheric early morning shot. I will be slowly filling in my missing blips as I work through the many photos I have accumulated over the past few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.