Under The Sea

I didn't sleep very well - every vertebrae at the top of my spine felt as if it was coming through my skin -- Rose, what did you do to me?

I have developed a full scale hacking cough, streaming nose, cold. How can that be with 30C and 97% humidity? - Just as well that the view is good, the sea is warm and it is just so damned relaxing.

We went snorkelling in the morning. There isn't that much in the lagoon but we did see some stuff.

The way the bites I got the other night have come up, I think that my cold may be some kind of allergic reaction.

More time spent floating in the lagoon in the afternoon (it is only waist to chest height) and then went arse over tit on the tiled patio. I managed to jam both feet under the door and banged up a hip, an elbow and a thumb. By the end of the holiday I could be getting repatriated as a stretcher case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.