Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Postcards

My birthday present from Mr A arrived in the post this morning; so I am having another birthday today exactly one month after my real birthday to do exactly what I like, instead of what I should be doing. My real birthday was not as good as it should have been; I did not know what I wanted either, which did not help.

As some of you may know I collect postcards and I have been sorting them, a mammoth task as they have not been sorted or catalogued for years! For my birthday Mr A has bought me some more postcard albums and extra pages; they arrived today. I shall still need more albums and pages, but these will keep me busy for a while. I may even blip all the albums when I have finished, sometime in the far distance future I think.

I thought you might all be fed up with the snowy pictures so today's blip is of a double page showing the backs of some postcards on the left and pictures of others on the right; these are vintage ones and some of these are over 100 years old. I still have many hundreds to sort, catalogue and place in albums; a much nicer pastime than doing my OU module!

Very cold here today with temperatures only just above freezing, the snow from yesterday is still lingering in the garden and a little more fell during the night.

Now, where did I put the cake....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.