Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Fluffed-up Robin

We were notified last week that our electricity would be going off all day on Wednesday, which is today; unfortunately when I got up today I thought it was Tuesday! Our central heating is powered by gas, but it will not run unless there is electricity to the system. However, we have a diesel-powered Farmhouse Generator (which Mr A/GOG has blipped) so the heating is on although it does not seem as warm as usual. The router for the Internet does not run while we have no power so I am limited to using a 'dongle' today and that is very slow.

I had planned to do some OU study on the day the power went off as I thought I might not be able to use my computer, however, as we have power I have been categorising some more postcards.

We have had freezing fog first thing this morning and now in the early afternoon we have watery sunshine. The temperature outside has been well below freezing all day and I do not expect it to get any warmer; it is still minus two degrees Celsius.

The birds and squirrels have been busy all morning and I have been out and topped up the feeders; we now have three separate feeding stations in the garden as well as the bird table. The female Blackcap was feeding again today, but there does not seem to be a male Blackcap. Today's picture shows a fluffed up Robin sitting on the bird table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.