Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Frosty Pond

It was very cold during the night and was still minus nine degrees Celsius this morning. We were going out in Mr A's car today, but his battery was flat. My old lady started brilliantly, but using jump leads did not work on Mr A's car and he had to charge his own battery.

I took some pictures while we were in the garden and I was going to use a picture of the frost on one of our Silver Birch trees against the blue sky, but it was not as sharp as I would like; blipping any of the others did not appeal either. This afternoon I went back out into the garden where it is still below freezing to take some more pictures.

I took several pictures of seed heads, but in the end chose this one of part of our frozen pond where the ice is still covered in snow; you can see we had sunshine by the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.