Presenting Some Presents!

Dear Diary,

Guilty secret...I LOVE wrapping presents!  Finding just the right paper and ribbon, trying unique ways of presenting the gifts, I blame it all on the Christmas season, nearly 50 years ago, that I spent wrapping gifts at Jordan Marsh, a department store in my area which no longer exists.  People paid to have their presents "expertly" wrapped so I had to learn, FAST!  One of the things I always do is hit the stores the day after Christmas to buy next years paper and ribbon at 50% off.  Always good to plan ahead.  All the gifts are wrapped and 7 boxes were mailed.  Cards get mailed today so for the next 12 days I can just relax, enjoy the special events and hope we get a wee bit of snow.  (Just a WEE bit, if you're listening, Mother Nature!)

OMG!  I posted my wrapped presents on this day last year!  I even mentioned Jordan Marsh!  Now, that is a real coincidence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.