Keep calm!

Under the circumstances I thought that this sign outside the castle tearoom summed up the day.

Unfortunately I don't have any cake in the house (if it was there I'd only eat it) so biscuits had to suffice.

Last night I went to the Ladies Club to see my friend's photos of animals taken on her African trip.  I opened the door and the talk was half over. I'd checked the time before leaving home and I was early.  I was so embarrassed! One lady said that the time had been changed to 7.00pm a long time ago so I don't know how I came to have an old programme.  I checked when I got home and it definately says 8.00pm. Trust me to be given that one! The photos and refreshments were good though.  

The Rotary Father Christmas has just come down my street - it's a shame that it wasn't in time to be my blip. I've put it on as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.