Mask making

I made myself two masks a few weeks ago but dropped one somewhere while out shopping so made two more this morning. I would never have been allowed to sew or knit on a Sunday when I was a child and my mum didn't until the day she died. 

I used my beautiful 1930s Vesta sewing machine blipped here when I bought it for £40 from a charity shop.  If you have time, do look at the extra, it's a lovely cartoon extract from the instruction book!

The blip is of my sewing box (although I have another containing other bits of pieces  plus bags of ribbons and embroidery threads from when I used to make collages many years ago.

The tatty needle case has held my needles since I started the grammar school when I was 11 years old. My son always refers to it as "the long dead" refering to the fate of the kittens after all these years.  You might notice a large wooden cotton reel - that's very old too.

I had planned on blipping the Rotary Father  Christmas and sleigh etc. that was supposed to come past my house tonight but he didn't turn up (due to the heavy rain I assume).  I hope that rain or snow won't prevent him delivering his gifts on Christmas Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.