Hope

I won't say anything about the election result but I felt I needed to get out of the house. There was some sunshine in the morning's forecast amongst the rain showers and the very strong winds. I decided on the coast at the South Hams which is an hours drive away and found my way to Hope Cove, maybe something subliminal was at work in that. 

It's a pretty little traditional fishing village with two attractive beaches with lovely rocks and cliffs on both sides. I particularly liked this little church of Saint Clements in a lovely position looking over the bay with Bolt Tail to the left. I've added an extra of the fishermen's Christmas tree made of lobster pots stacked up and decorated. There are also a few more here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.