I Have a Dream!

I'd like to wake up tomorrow and find that no government has been elected, that the vote was so divided that no party could form a government. The big brawlers all shouted, raged, and coerced until they'd had their fill of wrangling and arguing. Then Her Majesty broke her silence and said, “I've had enough of this! I'm going to appoint a Government of National Unity that can sort the country out and make it run in a rational way.”

She called for experienced politicians from all political backgrounds, the older ones who'd had their prominence and now had left aside personal ambitions and wishes to make names for themselves. She called for freethinkers on environmental issues and innovation and tasked them with making a plan for a decentralised Britain that we could all be proud of.

I probably need to take one of my pills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.