Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Jean

Yes sweetie pie

What is Brexit and who is Boris?

Well Vince - these things are hard to explain

Jean I was on the blower (this means telephone, a term my Dad always used) to the Vet last night when you conked out looking at the elections on the telly. And she was a bit upset. I had to use all my powers of persuasion to calm her down.

Jean please tell me this is all ok. Will the Vet be able to keep working and saving all those dogs and the other species lives (he can’t say the word cat). Will your good friend from Engoland (that’s the way he pronounces it) be able to stay in Ireland and can she keep coming to visit us with her 2 little girleens who throw the ball to me for hours. Can you and Liz get the train to Belfast to visit the new baby.

Will we still be able to buy Mars Bars Ice Creams. (pause for collective drool).

Will you be able to go to Eastbourne in Engoland and watch the tennis.

Vince now stop that. You are starting to panic. It will be grand.

But Jean.

Yes sweetie pie

You’re not sure, are you.

Well I....

Correct me if I’m wrong, but nobody is really sure.

Well ehmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.