Chop Chop

We met Lena for breakfast this morning before dropping her back to the airport for her flight to Cyprus and left her with the promise we will visit her in the Summer.

I then took Bella for her walk before Mr W took her to the groomers. She hates the groomers so I can't do it. 

Mr  W dropped me off for my mammogram before collecting Bella again. It got cancelled a few weeks ago due to machine failure. Today there was no waiting and it was all very swift and professional but conveyor belt-ish. The only bit I would have a moan about was that the lady was so into her job and clearly does it all the time but she forgot within a minute that I had told her about my frozen shoulder so would need time to be able to lift my arm up over the machine. She grabbed my arm and put it where it was supposed to be - or rather tried!!!! Then realised her mistake and was very apologetic. She had to do a few extra images and seemed very thorough.

Mr W picked me up again and once we were home I showed Bella her new Cave bed that arrived today after only ordering it yesterday. I enticed her in it with treats and managed to get her sitting in it for a for a few minutes but I think it might take a bit of time to get her used to it but hopefully in time she will love it and she will be toasty warm at night. At the moment I worry she is a bit chilly as her ears are cold in the morning.

I have sorted out a roast dinner plan for Daughter Number 2 who's hosting a Girlie Christmas Dinner for the first time tomorrow then Mr W spent the next 2 hours trying to connect the printer!!!! I think me might need a new one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.