Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Penguins

Friday was the day after the night before and my brain was a mess. What better than spotting a couple of penguins to brighten my mood?

Usually stay up late on Election Night and watch the results come in, quite often until about 3.00 - 3.30am. However, when the prediction from the 10pm exit poll was confirmed by the first half-dozen results, I decided going to bed soon after midnight was the better option. I would hear the final outcome on Friday morning.

Much of Friday was spent finishing the 'creation' that would be my Secret Santa gift. (I've included a snippet as an extra, but will keep the whole under wraps until the New Year.) Paint and glue everywhere, some even in the right places.

Took a break (while the glue dried) to go up to Stirling as I had a few things to do over there, and that was where I came across these penguins.

Back home to add the final touches to my crafted item and cover the whole in bubble-wrap and brown wrapping paper. Got to the Post Office with ten minutes to spare. My Secret Santa gift was on its way. And breathe...

Later that evening one of my friends posted a photo to our 'Secret Santa' WhatsApp group. At that point I realised with dread that I had sent mine to the wrong person!

Friday the Thirteenth. The nightmare continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.