Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Cards

A mostly wet day outdoors, so I stayed indoors.

Got my Christmas craft (see yesterday's Blip) just about finished, watching the football on TV as I waited for various applications of paint and glue to dry. (I appreciate that many people would rather watch glue or paint dry than watch football, but I am not one of them.)

Being somewhat devoid of inspiration, and with no inclination to go for another evening walk, my Blip for today is of a selection of the Christmas cards I have received to date.

The church on the card in the foreground is the one I attend (or will again once the council boundary restrictions are lifted) and the photo of the kirk is one I took myself a few years ago.

Earlier this year our fundraising group asked if I had any winter photos of the church I would be willing to allow them to use. I sent them a few and they selected two from which they arranged for packs of cards to be printed and sold for church funds. Don't think I've ever received a Christmas card featuring one of my own photos before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.