Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Smile

Finally got all the bits of my Christmas craft item to stick (see yesterday's post) or at least stick long enough for me to consider it 'job done'. Stuffed numerous bits of tissue paper, bubble wrap, etc around the different elements and then the whole, double wrapped the blighter, addressed it and consigned it to the Royal Mail at my local post office. What state it will be in at its destination is another story, but that's my Christmas Crafting over for another year and I can breathe a huge sigh of relief. Maybe even a semblance of a smile passed my lips.

As I mentioned yesterday, all will be revealed when we get together (hopefully in person) at the New Year. There are some very dexterous and inventive people in our group of friends and their craft items will be a joy to behold. Mine is always the 'null points' submission.

Stopped off on the way back from the post office to snap this selection of Christmas lights at a nearby house. The snowmen were smiling too, but I suspect they saw me coming and theirs were smiles of pity. I'll take that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.