Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Guddle

The deadline is looming for our Christmas craft item to be completed and delivered to our Secret Santa (see my Blip from earlier this month). To that end I've spent the last couple of days trying to make something from the random selection of materials at my disposal. Today looks like another spent amidst copious amounts of paint and glue, some of which might even attach to the intended objects rather than my person.

Because the great unveiling of our respective creations isn't until Ne'erday, you'll need to wait a few weeks to see the results.

To be honest, I fully expect mine to disintegrate once it takes its place in the UK postal system. No amount of tissue paper, bubble wrap and assorted internal and external packaging will be able to protect my assembled masterpiece if previous years' experiences are repeated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.