Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Grazing

Put the finishing touches to my home-made Christmas Craft and set about trying to find plain brown wrapping paper with which to wrap it for posting. That proved a little more difficult than I had anticipated - a walk up to my local shop only to find they had none. It was a similar story at the Post Office at Scotmid in Bonnybridge, as well as Tesco at the Retail Park in Falkirk and several other places. Finally went to the Ryman stationery shop and bought some there. Oh well, at least I had a good walk around Falkirk Town Centre for my troubles.

My 'Secret Santa' gift duly wrapped it was back to the Post Office in Bonnybridge to post it. Another task out of the way. (You'll need to wait to see a photo of the item as we're all sworn to secrecy until all the gifts have been received.)

Back out after lunch to do some 'proper' shopping in Falkirk. Well, what do you know? Morrison's had plain brown wrapping paper for sale, which I could have bought had I done the food shop first. Such is life!

A Facetime catch up with friends in the evening, and that was my Monday.

Oh yes, the Blip - that was taken on my morning wander up to the Scotmid at Haggs during my first attempt at sourcing wrapping paper. For mid-December the ground was looking remarkable green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.