Back on Track

Such a beautiful day of really warm sunshine - not bad for mid December and a fabulous day to start a 'healthy week' in the run up to Christmas. My first 5+km walk since my fall on the stone steps - and have to say that it wasn't pain free,  but several people have told me, in their experience, this particular body part (coccyx) heals verrrrrry slowly :(

I'd been walking around the track, listening to my audio book, (Book 14 in Craig Johnson's absorbing and beautifully crafted 'Walt Longmire' series) for about an hour when these lads - graduates - appeared, getting together again on this super sunny day - so lovely to see them and hear about their university life - in Istanbul, Milan, London and other places.

It was a healthy eating day too, involving avocado and broccoli, so as I sit here for this evening of Netflix , my halo shines as brightly as the lights on my tree. Six days more until Caitlin and I go to Vienna and the Christmas festivities really commence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.