Looking up

Well, not much of a photo of the garden, quick snap in between 'doing stuff' - but not much of a day either, weather wise until late afternoon, so, even though the weekend lock down is over, I stayed home today not being in the mood to get a soaking during my regular walk. I put the time to good use, including phone calls and video calls with Jeremy, Robin and Jean.  I also decided that perhaps it's time to buy a (digital) piano, in my sixth month now without one, so made enquiries about that too. Significantly, my recent application to become an international on line teacher of English has been approved, so as soon as I'm ready to publish my profile on their website, I'll be available for would-be learners to find me.  Nervous about this new venture, but excited about teaching again. Ennui is muted and things are looking up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.