Cevızlı kereviz salatası

One of the things I truly love about living in Turkey is that when people cook, they often share it with their neighbours. Today, I was the grateful recipient when the lady next door brought me this home made classicTurkish meze, so yummy. It's a cold dish of garlic yoghurt, grated celeriac and walnuts, and it's delicious. Here's how for those who want to try: recipe.

I'm not usually one for photographing food - but on a day when the strong wind and heavy, often torrential, rain have been relentless on this second day of national lockdown, this gift was a highlight, as was the 60 minute video call with much loved ex colleague and dear friend Koray, in Istanbul. Other than that, I spent much of the afternoon continuing to sort my stuff, shipped here from Istanbul, in to three piles - keep it here, send it home, or give it away. An evening of knitting and Netflix.

Thank you my friends who kindly showed me much needed sympathy and suggestions yesterday, in my low spirited ennui. Very much appreciated and helped me to get up and get on with it. We are all living in difficult times, and together, we'll get through. Be safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.