when life gives you lemons

or in this case, oranges......

woke up to complete cloud cover and steady rain, but then I can't go anywhere anyway, nor can anyone else for that matter as the whole of Turkey is in its second consecutive weekend of total lockdown, 8pm Friday night till 5am Monday morning. The rain stopped long enough for me to take out my rubbish, when I noticed that the oranges on our tree are ripe, and a couple had fallen - so I took one, and took a photo too!

Dull, dull dullsville took yet another lemony step when mid afternoon, with heavy rain and heavier ennui, there was a power cut.  So, with no internet, no TV, no one for company, and no heating I went back to bed for a long nap. This evening, with the power back on, I'm watching TV and knitting, but the day's events, or rather, lack of them, highlights my ennui as a whole month of almost complete isolation and boredom comes to a close. Seriously wondering if I should go back to the UK sooner rather than later. Would it be any better there?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.