Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Jolly Santa

My only outing today was to Stanhill Farm shop to get some of their home grown vegetables.

Although its been bright today there has been a bitterly cold wind, and it is too cold to stay outside for long.

At last I finished making the sunflower cushion. I had to redo the back and I cannot believe such a simple piece of sewing has caused me so much stress.

I wish I felt strong, physically and emotionally as I did last year. It's now nine months since i was first taken ill, and the rest is history. There is no more intervention or treatment planned in the very near future so I have a bit of respite from chemo etc.

Another christmas decoration from the house, I'm afraid . Hope Admirer agrees this is a good contender for Silly Saturday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.