Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Long ago

At 11.15pm I realised I hadn't done my daily blip. A quick scan along the bookshelves and Tiger Tim's Annual 1953 provided a Christmas illustration.

The cover of this old book is very colourful, (see extra ) but apart from the picture of Trapper Joe, the rest of the book is in black and white , although some of the cartoon type images are predominantly orange. Maybe this was the only colour ink available for the printers. I shall have to research this.

Its been a busy day with packing of christmas gifts to be posted, and choosing photos for compiling an online christmas greeting (I send very few cards).

Friends came by for a few hours this afternoon. It was lovely to catch up on their news. It was Mark's birthday yesterday and we were invited to spend yesterday evening with them at a Chinese restaurant. Unfortunately I wasnt feeling well enough to go.

Hope everyone has had a good weekend, and all the Strictly followers enjoyed the grand finale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.