On a Cold and Freezing Morning .....

On a cold and wintry morning (feeling like -3°), it was a costly mistake to exit without gloves. It wasn’t deliberate, but I had my hands full of Christmas cards to post and simply forgot. I suffered..

With much of the Christmas spirit eluding me this year, I had thought to get away without sending cards, but of course the guilt set in as soon as the first one popped through the Dower House letterbox. However the list has been heavily truncated and if the continuing guilt gets too much, I might have to bite the bullet and send email cards.

The two items of shopping that actually drove me out Into the kind of day that would be better spent hugging a fire, were unavailable, but a coffee up aloft above Princes Street provided me with today’s blip and some warmth before I scuttled back home never to go out again today.

No frostbite was involved in the making of this blip, but it was a near thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.