Surprise, Surprise!

I cannot fault this basket full of goodies from Son#1. I was like a child with a Christmas stocking as I unpacked and saw the delights I was going to eat over the next few weeks and months. There is a slight weighting towards my sweet tooth which is good and which we both share. It is a gift much appreciated and well chosen.

There was more phoning banks and insurance companies and general hunting for policies, but HL was very organised and if I get the first initial of what I am looking correct then most of what I need is all filed away in his famous metal filing box. However I do regret not having been involved with that side of things before now,, happy to let HL manage it.

Now the sun is shining brightly through the windows showing all the dust motes having the time of their lives on every surface including the floor. If I wait long enough the sun will set and I won’t feel the need to get out the duster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.