K9tam

By K9tam

Which one ....

ate all the pies?

Tree decorated, it's actually rather nice to have it up and lit. Last year we went 'up north', so I didn't bother putting one up, it was lovely not to have to clear it all away after the festivities but that made me feel a bit ' Bah humbug!!!' I used to absolutely adore Christmas, I still do really, but sometimes feel it's all a bit of an effort, but in the end an effort worth doing, always a fabulous family time with our  various traditions.  Many years ago I started buying the girls a Christmas decoration that I used on their main present, all rather idealistic and  lovely, until we get nearly 40 years down the line!!! 

These were two Angels I'd bought, but hung on to. The 'chubby' one was Hayley the year after she'd gone backpacking and eaten far too many NZ pies! The skinny one is how she looked walking to school with her much loved 'Kickers' boots. Jodie on the other hand wore heavy healed platform type shoes that I always nagged her would "Give you a bad back". Guess what? I was right!

We've had every type of weather today, rain, wind, sunshine. Unfortunately we walked the dogs in the rain. 

Thought I'd better use my camera for my blip today as I've used my phone a lot this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.