Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Favorite Beverage

Yesterday we had a monsoon for real...the rain for a 24 hour period was over six inches in places.  Four and half inches at the airport which is the "official" place but I have seen and heard from other sources (personal rain gauges at homes)  that some areas had more.  I think we probably had  at least five inches at my house.    Luckily today the sun is shining and the wind is blowing to help dry some of the water up as there are still puddles in the driveway.    It is not too cold either so I did get out to walk the dog this morning.

Along the road right in front of my house I found this bottle cap.  Took the photo because I thought it was a good example of simplicity or minimalism with the road being the negative space. Plus I did not have a photo for today!

 What is really strange is Blue Moon is the only beer or ale that I like to drink.  What makes me mad is that someone threw this out the window of their car.  Why not just toss it in the floor?  Why are they drinking and driving...a big no-no here?      Every time I walk the dog I pick up the trash that is in front of my house.  Why can't people be considerate?   

I might need to buy some Blue Moon to settle my mad!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.