Hay fever

Fortunately hay fever isn't an affliction I suffer from. Sure, I can have a volly of sneezes and an infrequent hour or so of itchy eyes but that's about it. I did wonder what the surrounding countryside might stir up when I shifted out of Christchurch.

I managed modified spin and pump classes today. They were a lot if fun with Christmas dress-ups and prizes. I never used to do stuff like that but it has it's place.

My local community had our Christmas bbq and celebrations at lunchtime today. A friend of mine organises it with help from volunteers.

I took my elderly neighbour over to the park across the road where it's held. Camping chairs aren't great at the best of times. My back was grumpy so we left early - as santa arrived in the volunteer fire brigades fire engine. The band was good and I could continue to hear them as I lay on the floor.

Because I injured my back I've been unable to plant new vege greens. They've battled to survive in awaiting planting. Late afternoon I slowly and carefully planted them. My back did well and my mindful approach to the task was successful.

My back exercises make a big difference and my physio will be happy when I see her later next week.

The only good thing about the blustery nor'easterly this evening is that I can hear strains of Christmas carols carried on the wind, from the nearby Carols in the Paddock. As my garden grows I'll be increasingly sheltered from the nor'easterly.

Today's gratitude: For a balance of Christmas fun with the deeper meaning of this season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.