Enjoy

I do, I have, I will enjoy.

I haven't commented on the eruption of White Is. We've been reminded again of the forces beneath our small country. It's a horrific tragedy and just so sad.

I wonder if we'd regard our most active and unpredictable volcano differently, if it was on the mainland, rather than separated from our lives by 50km of Pacific Ocean.

As the week has unfolded I've tried to detach from the coverage. For me it's strayed into a macabre voyeurism that isn't compassionate or helpful.

Remember Wednesday's empty mason jars? I filled them with healthy homemade granola and gave them to my friends tonight.

Today's gratitude: For a lovely evening with my beautiful friends. We know that life can change in an instant and it's important to celebrate and enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.