The Third Forth Bridge

After dropping Mrs M at the event she was attending I drove out to Queensferry to have a look at the Queensferry Crossing, aka the new Forth Road Bridge.  The sun was shining and and I walked along to take some photographs of the original Forth (rail) Bridge, opened in 1890. Daughter 1 - sorry, Daughter 2! - told me it was going to rain at 10am, and a few minutes after ten the rain began, tho' very light. I walked round the side of the RNLI building and wow! there was a rainbow just in the right place, behind the Forth Road Bridge and the new Queensferry Crossing. Unfortunately I'd forgotten to return the ISO setting on my camera to the 250 I usually use, so it was on 1000, giving a slightly grainy look to the sky. I didn't notice this until well into the afternoon.

I spent the next 5 hours walking about South Queensferry and photographing all three bridges, driving over the QC to North Queensferry to see them all from that side. I took about 190 pictures and enjoyed several long conversations with strangers in the street! Chatting and snapping generally means a successful day in my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.