The sheep

Sometimes the sheep come right up to our fence. I rush to get my camera but you have to be quick. For some reason they learn to be frighened and run off when they see me approaching the fence. No idea why, we have never hurt them or thrown things at them.......... When they are lambs they are curious but gradually they learn to run away, I wonder what their mothers say to them.  Perhaps next year I will buy some sheep food and bribe them to stay at the fence. 
 Note how lush and green our grass is compared with the field. When we moved in our lawn was 90% weeds and looked worse than the field  which receives a  continuous feed of manure. We have had those nice lawn people round. They only charge £20 to treat our small strip and now it looks much better than the field. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.