The Carnival Band

Spent most of the day Christmas shopping online.  I swear it takes longer than actually going round some shops.  Also atempted to catch up on my photos (forever behind), before heading over to Hampstead this afternoon.  

I had a look in a few shops, walked over to the heath and back, then met up with my two colleagues at Côte.  We had a lovely dinner there, then walked up to Heath Street Baptist Church to see the Carnival Band, our little Christmas tradition.  (We normally go to see them with Maddy Prior, but it's her Steeleye Span year - she alternates between them).

Lovely evening; good music and good fun.  We scurried back to the Tube in the rain afterwards and I caught the train home from London Bridge.  Tim came to meet me from the station in full waterproofs - just as well too as it was chucking it down and I had our only umbrella.  He is a love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.