Feather

....Blowing around in the wind while I queued outside the post office this afternoon.  Had another busy work day - joined the senior management team meeting this morning, then carried on stuffing envelopes until lunchtime.  Then an annoying trip to the post office after lunch - a really long queue outside, which was fine, and not unexpected, but once I got inside I was boiling hot, someone cut in front of me in the queue and then it turned out I couldn't send two of my three parcels from there (I'd picked the Tracked 48 option online, and apparently they have to be sent from the delivery office next door - which had closed an hour before).  Grrr!  

Back home to an extremely busy afternoon/evening - finally managed to stop work shortly before 7pm.  

Poor Tim was not feeling well today - since yesterday, in fact.  He called in sick and spent the day on the sofa.  As ever, we're puzzled as to how he could have caught anything from anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.