That moment....

Gollum was born into my hand. I freed him from the amnion and saw him take his first breath of air.... And 4 years later, we stood together in a Nordic Championship ring and won a silver medal!

Today has been amazing. Yesterday both Gollum and Hero qualified for the individual final at the Nordic Dog Dancing Championship - both with a 4th place from the first round. 

Gollum was the first of my boys in the ring. I though he did well yesterday... He did better today! It was a flawless performance. You can see it here. 

About an hour later, it was Hero's turn. He did a fantastic job too (I hope to post a video tomorrow). I was thrilled.

Some waiting time and then it was time for the presentation. My blip today is that exact moment, when it is announced that Gollum and I placed 2nd in the individual final. Yesterday Denmark took Gold in the Team competition and today Gollum took individual silver. His performance in the final moved him from a 4th place to a place on the podium!

Hero finished on a 5th placed after 3 amazing Swedish teams and a team from Finland. 

I have uploaded more pictures of both boys in the extra.

It has been fantastic. Even though I had a 9 hours drive home and didn't arrive home until 11 pm, I feel like I have been flying! I am so crazy proud of both my boys, but of course Gollum's achievement is special. It is the first time we do something really 'big' together. 

Bedtime now. It is almost 2 am.

Night night Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.