SMaxwell

By SMax

View from a train

This picture was taken through the window of the Edinburgh to Glasgow train today near Falkirk. The cloud formations on what was a clear day were fascinating, but trying to capture them from a fast train was extremely difficult.

I took an enormous number of pictures, but the majority of them were spoiled by blurring of objects near the trackside, reflections on the window from inside the carriage and dirty windows showing up in the photo. However in the end I managed to get a small number of acceptable shots and about three that I was happy with.

I chose this one because I liked the balance between the foreground and the big sky and the fact that I managed to get the water into this photo, which I think adds a bit of interest. I also like the big cloud which dominates the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.