On Some Days

By V1k1

Mono Monday . . . Favourite

I had a lovely morning with the ladies and one man from the exercise group at the pool.  After class we went across the road to a cafe and had a coffee and the bad people like me had cake.  Our leader Debbie takes our class twice a week for no pay.  We pay an entry to the pool but they don't pay her.  Last year and this year we have had a collection and presented Debbie with vouchers from the Mall.  She was touched and kindly said she likes having us in the pool with her so she doesn't have to exercise alone.  Some of us would like the pool administrators to look into training their staff to take classes.  Once Debbie can't do it anymore we will be stuck.  
I then caught up with Blip and feel more in contact with you all.  From my blip you may be able to see it has been a grey and windy day.  Not like summer at all.  Tomorrow is supposed to be wet so I have decided Christmas baking will happen. 
On the topic of favourite I have chosen Christmas lilies in the garden.  I picked the first one to open for inside the house but these won't take long to open fully.  For many years I went to the beach for a Christmas camping holiday and the one thing I missed was not being able to have lilies.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.