The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Festive

My sister-in-law Nora loves to make cocktails. This one was delicious. It was a rosemary gin martini. And it looked pretty too.

Today I drove down with brother Steve to join brother Dave and head over to Guemes Island for our monthly duplicate bridge gathering. I had great fun playing with Katy. We tied with another team for second place. There was a special gift for third place but our tie muddied the waters. Finally they decided to let us decide who wanted money (two dollars each) and who wanted the mystery gift. The other pair won the toss and chose the money. My partner and I scored two really nice stainless steel mugs each. That was pretty nifty I thought.

We headed over to Dave and Nora's for a yummy dinner of lentil soup, butternut squash and salad. This pretty drink preceded the dinner. Dave, Steve and I played Mexican Train while Nora cooked. For desert we shared a chocolate covered apple. The extra is a fiddled picture of the golden pinecone centerpiece on the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.