Back to Bikes

Every so often I hear a 'BOINGggggg' noise when I'm riding, wasn't sure at all what it might be so I posted on the Harley Davidson (Sportster Model) forum.
I had some responses of check this and check that and one of them said to check if the panniers or top box were loose. Didn't really take that one seriously but I checked the bike over this morning as I'm going to Bristol tomorrow afternoon. Normal checks, electrics, lights, brakes, fluids etc. but to check the rear tyre air pressure is not easy so I removed the right hand pannier bag for access.
Lo and Behold, there it was. The guard for the belt drive has snapped at the bolt. Goodness knows how that happens, must just be vibration, but I've ordered a good, chrome, one off ebay. Should be easy to fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.