Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of the Paradise trees in the greenhouse has flowers. They're so beautiful. 
I made some heart shaped steal wire embellishments, decorated with beads on a thinner wire, in the beginning of my work day. Just like those I've made before. Then I moved on to replanting baby pansies again. I wasn't feeling well, so it was nice to do chores sitting down. My boss wondered if I wanted to go home, but I told her that I wanted to stay since I already was at work.
Tomorrow I know it's all hands on deck... we have an order of 80 flowers going out to a customer, and they will be decorated and wrapped in cellophane.
Now I've made a dubbel gingerbread dough for gingerbread cookies, and something new: gingerbread with almond paste, then star shaped gingerbread for the Christmas cake and of course some dough for our little one in the family. He enjoyed making gingerbread last Christmas, so he'll get to do this again. 
Tomorrow I'll make something else, with saffron. I think I might make the 'to do' list... fingers crossed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.