Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Page one done, in todays mixed media challenge. I used a scrapbooking paper as background, because it had the same pattern as one of the pictures in the mood board we had for inspiration. I made some misstakes... I cut pink tissue paper and put several pieces together in the shape of a fir tree. Paper fir trees in pink and white, were in the mood board. But, when you glue down pink paper on a pink background, the paper disappears. So I had to put snow on the branches to make them stand out a little bit at least! There was a deer on a mug, so I chose the deer too. I made the background a bit more pink and then used my glitter glue for sparkle and shine. 

Last night when I just went into a nice sleep without cough, my brain decided to start with the book again, writing up different parts of the story. I woke and just...no, please... and thought I'd take care of it in the morning. Brain didn't agree and found another thing to happen. So, I got up and sat down to write. I wrote for about an hour and a half and went to bed again around 2. In that time the cough medicin had stopped working so I spent a lot of time coughing until I cave up and took a cough drop with honey. I'm not to fond of sleeping with one of these but, I felt I had no choice. So tired when I finally woke up, but overly tired and with a brain acting like it was running on Duracell batteries. This combined with an exhausted body has been a rather interesting combination. Hoping to sleep undisturbed tonight! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.