Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I took the bus into town today, to make an errand and to see something special. Already on bus 2 I felt how tired I was but, I really didn't want to miss the 'Christmas bauble' made out of flying Hercules plains, since I missed the flying 'Christmas tree' with JAS Gripen (our airforce) in formation.
My time was planned: first I would go to the beauty shop and use the gift card mum sent me as an early Christmas gift. I had my eyes on a box from the company Rituals, with shower mousse, body scrub, body lotion and scented room spray in a lovely orange and cedar scent, the Happy Buddha. Then I would go back to the town square to wait for the Swedish Airforce! All went well in the beauty shop. There's always that unsureness if the product is still in stock, or not, but it was. I was served by a kind young woman and got my box of beauty treats. :)
Then I went back to the town square and got myself cough drops, really expensive, in a kiosk. I could've gotten 2 bags at the supermarket, for the one I bought but I didn't want to start coughing wildly in covid times... so, I had no choice.
After my expensive kiosk visit I wandered around a bit taking some photos and trying to imagine were those wonderful large Hercules airplanes would come thundering... and I waited...and waited...and the time when they were supposed to come, came and went... so, I took the bus I planned and went home. Rather disappointed, actually. A friend of mine who'd seen another flying Christmas tree yesterday ( flown by the airforce school students in smaller planes) didn't see or hear them either, so perhaps they had a change of flight plan... 
So, my blip is from the town square and with our lit Christmas Love tree. It's a lovely tree and I'm happy I went into town to see that, even if things didn't go my way with the flying Christmas bauble. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.