What’s Not to Like?

This is my stepdaughter and partner in crime as we met in Peebles this morning to sample Coltman’s cranberry and walnut scones.
We nearly missed out when 6 burly men preceded us in the ordering queue. We may have fallen heir to the last ones, so they were enjoyed even more especially with jam and cream. Another defiling of the temple that is my body.

I sat in pole position in the single decker bus going home and was really amazed at the size and depth of the potholes littering the road mainly in the lane that cyclists would be using. It was like travelling in a third world country.
If Scotland is so wealthy, according to the Scottish Nationalists, then the roads are a shocking indictment of the Scottish Government’s use of money.

I think I’ve said enough............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.