Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Tea’s Company Christmas Party

Well there goes my diet for another day!!!

What to do on a cold wet miserable Monday December afternoon? My younger older brother (Jimmy) and I usually visit our older brother and his wife (Jock and Francis) on Monday where I have have my weekly treat of a small cream eclair with my coffee. However, Jock and Francis are in Spain so we decided to pay a visit to Tea’s Company in the local church hall.
We were expecting a coffee and biscuit plus a bit of banter but were unexpectantly welcomed to their Christmas party!!! The Buck’s Fizz was flowing and constantly being topped up ( I must have had a bottle or more ); the buffet was superb as was the fruit kebabs, Christmas cake, mince pies, creame tarts and shortbread that followed. Tea and coffee were on tap and there was squash for those who wanted it.
We were treated by a visit from Santa who recited a poem before handing out gifts to everyone. Scottish music and song was provided by an organ and fiddle duo and a medley of Christmas numbers ended what was an unexpected Christmas treat for Jimmy and me.
Dread to think what my scales will have to say about it tomorrow morning.
Thanks to all the volunteers at Tea’s Company and to the Coop and the local Farmers’ market who donated the food, drink and Santa’s gifts.

Nearly forgot to say both Jimmy and I were lucky enough to win raffle prizes!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.