Bah Humbug?

No Chestnuts selling today!

Drove over to Winchester today, but having hardly slept last night, I left later than planned and the car park at The Worthys I normally find half empty was crammed full, so I ended up at Chesil, which is a multi storey...which is not so nice and on the other side of the city.

Went for a coffee in the Cathedral Coffee shop, then a wander around the Christmas Market where I came across this stall!   He was not at all busy, but every other stall was.  It was so busy but I'm glad I went this morning rather than a weekend!

After that I went into the Cathedral - see extras and FB page...

here

(PS if you want to join the FB page, please can you message me on messenger and let me know what your blip name is as I've got names I don't know asking to join which at the moment I'm not accepting)

Came home, then popped out to the early Slimming World class (and glad I did as there was an accident on the road to the sports centre and by all accounts the air ambulance was called, but thankfully no-one in our groups involved).  Anyway I lost a pound, so I'm really pleased.  

Not going next week as from Friday evening (20th) I am on call for work until 6th January.  This because the Manager is on holiday and I have no colleague, though one has been recruited now....I do have Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day off though :)

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.