lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

How I wish I'd spent my day

I'm finally back with my two duvets and hot water bottle. I was bleary eyed at work most of the day. It was quite a frantic day because I am currently wearing the hats of 4 people and as a result a lot of other people want me to urgently deal with things that I know very little about. But I'm feeling ok in myself so I could deal with it without too much stress although I'm not looking forward to going in tomorrow to deal with the rest of the issues that came out of the woodwork today.

I didn't see the little egret or the kingfisher this morning. I like mornings when I get to see one, or both. Ducks also brighten up my morning, as do geese flying over in their customary V formation. I just saw the terns perched atop lampposts and a few parakeets in a shrieking flyby. Also no cats about - too cold for them, I guess. I'm hoping for a more interesting commute tomorrow, to put me in a good mood ahead of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.