Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Winter Wool Hunt

Aww, we finally get some snow....hurray! It's the perfect day to see if I can get wool for some forthcoming crochet projects.

Charity Shops, ideal I thought, for a bargain buy of wool, but it seems that I am a late -comer to that idea and alas the search proved fruitless.

Frustrated and grumpy I set off to the Letham Craft Shop where I know I would be able to get wool, just not neccessarily a bargain.

It was a lovely drive through the snow laden countryside and I waylaid myself on several occasions to take some pictures.

Spirits lifted, I bought a yarn for my first crochet project and paid a little more than I wanted but hey-ho.

This is a scene looking towards the hills, just outside Letham village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.