Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

A new view

Well yesterday really wasn't great. As I was still in the Acute Medical Unit, it wasn't a big surprise that I got turfed out of my room for someone with a greater need. Fair enough, but I ended up in a bay with noise..lots of noise and lights.

Really just what I didn't need. After asking to see if I could go somewhere quieter and darker, I was told no, so the Consultant agreed to discharge me on the condition I return to hospital the next day (today) for a CT Venogram.

It was a very unpleasant car journey home and an uncomfortable night but I made it and waited for the call to come in for the scan, but now I can't have it today as I 'discharged myself without consent' ...a lie as I have Consultant Schofield's hieroglyphic discharge note and prescription form in my hand.

So it will be staying at home again today and back to Ninewells tomorrow lunchtime for a scan and possible transfer to neurology.

I'm so fed up of being in pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.