The Chandelier

Well I got to take some shots of the chandelier this evening, but I still did not get the results that I would have liked.  I wound the ISO well up, so all shots are a bit grainy, perhaps I should have used very long exposures instead.  Mind you the angle that I really wanted was hand held as I was flat on my back in the centre isle to get all of the chandelier in shot.  I’ve relegated that one to first extra.
 
Second extra is perhaps the best view of the chandelier, but it’s rather ordinary.
 
The blip is taken from the back of the church with the chandelier silhouetted against the east wall and alter.
 
I did take some flash shots, but they were very ‘cold’.  These are all with just a few lights on over the organ and choir stalls, so most of the church was in comparative darkness, including where the chandelier is.

Best viewed in large as ever (not much choice with the extras . . .).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.