Christmas

When I saw this it really took my breath away - I'm not one for this sort of stuff, but really this is an incredible and amazing sight....so much to see, take in and to enjoy.   Totally stunning. 
A popular place to be just on dark as you would imagine.  Its not static, the lights are flashing on and off, the tree on the right was a wonderful creation, like it was dripping with lighted water....wow !!  
I took lots of close up photos as well, but I'm blipping the whole house to give an overview of the scene.  It was raining so didn't linger too long.
It rained all last night and most of today as well.  Much needed after our dry spell of high temperatures and gales.  Still, not as much as our friends over the Tasman need rain....they are enduring horrendous times.

Being so wet I managed to edit my recent trip to the lakes to photograph the flooded lupins, poppies & grebes - they are in Flickr.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.